To 365 or Not…

OK so for a while now I’ve been toying with the idea of trying a 365 photo project. The basic idea is to shoot one picture a day for an entire year. Yeah as photo projects go its one of the most ambitious an amateur can take on. There are a lot of good reasons for doing it and frankly I’ve seen a lot of people abandon their project (’bout and 80% failure rate) or shlog on and post some pretty bad shots.

So why in the world am I considering putting myself through this.

The main reason is that I don’t feel that I am spending enough time behind the camera. I’m not looking to turn this into a career but I’d like to be better at it and I find myself backsliding a lot. What I mean by this is that when I got out to get shots I find myself making the same mistakes over and over; not simple stuff mind you. But I solve a problem on one shoot only to re-introduce it on the next because I’ve forgotten what I learned.

Maybe I’m just too thick to retain this stuff, but maybe I just need a bit more practice.

Stay tuned…

One thought on “To 365 or Not…

  1. I am a beginner, and I also find myself making the same mistakes over and over again. The only way to learn is by experience, so I say, GO FOR IT!! 🙂

    I’ve been considering the same thing myself…..

Leave a Reply

